Wednesday, December 26, 2012

KU BSc 2nd Year Supplementary Results 2012

schools 9 All the Best

KU BSc 2nd Year Supplementary Results 2012, Kakatiya University BSc 2nd Year Supplementary Results 2012, KU Degree 2nd Year Supplementary Results 2012, KU UG 2nd Year Supplementary Results 2012, KU Degree Supplementary Results 2012, KU UG Supplementary Results 2012

Check KU BSc 2nd Year Supplementary Examination Results 2012 from here from below.

The Establishment of Kakatiya University on August 19, 1976 signified the fulfillment of a long cherished aspiration of the people of Telangana. Emergence of this University was in fact a historic event in the sense that it heralded a new era in the realm of higher education catering to the needs of North Telangana.

The University began with only four Departments, viz. Telugu, English, Chemistry and Mathematics in 1968, Departments of Physics, Botany, Zoology, Commerce and Public Administration were added later. The Department of Economics was started in 1974. B. Pharmacy course which was started by OU in 1974 was shifted to KU in 1975

The Post-Graduate Centre was accorded autonomy in administrative and academic affairs by OU on April 30, 1976. Eventually, it was upgraded into Kakatiya University on August 19,1976. The University is 28 years old now and it is all set for academic excellence. The University also celebrated in a grand way its Silver Jubilee Celebrations in 2001.

To begin with, jurisdictional area of the University was confined to the municipal limits of Warangal only. With the expansion of jurisdictional area of the University in 1988, it has now in its fold 321 colleges (171 old govt. aided, private unaided degree colleges, 66 new colleges in 2005, 48 B.Ed. colleges, 14 pharmacy colleges, 3 law colleges, 3 engineering colleges, including Kothagudem Engineering College, 11 university PG colleges, 29 colleges offering MBA, and 32 colleges offering MCA), located in the Northern Telangana districts of Karimnapr, Khammam, Adilabad and Warangal offering a number of programmes at the Under-Graduate, Post-Graduate and Research levels in Professional as well as Non-Professional courses.

The University has a network of eleven constituent colleges with 24 Departments. During 2004-2005, the total enrollment of students for under-graduate programmes was around 90,000, while it was 6,500 for the post-graduate courses. About 175 research scholars are registered for Ph.D. programmes in different faculties.

At present the University has its Post-graduate Colleges at Nirmal, Karimnagar, Godavarikhani, Subedari (Hanamkonda), Khammam and Kothagudem in addtion to the main campus. Kothagudem School of Mines has been elevated to the status of University Engineering College, Kothagudem.

KU Degree Supplementary Results 2013 were announced - CLICK HERE Provides you the Latest Results Time To Time, School9 Don't Forget Keep Watch This Website also have
Reach us at Linked in, Follows on Twitter, Follow Us on Google+

Related Posts

KU BSc 2nd Year Supplementary Results 2012
4/ 5